Waldek Szymkowiak – Brand Clip

For the international fashion show choreographer Waldek Szymkowiak, we developed and created the abstract, metaphorical corporate design and a brand clip that showcased backstage moments and emotions during a fashion show. A series of minimalist posters was created on the basis of the brand clip.

Backstage

Fashion shows only come across as glamorous as they are because a lot of hard work goes on behind the scenes. Our video shows this pressure, the hardship and the pain as well as the vibrant life, pride and rhythm. The protagonists are both proud and vulnerable.

Work 01 Waldek

Clothes mark the troubled boundary between the body and the larger social world, ambiguously and uneasily.

S. KAISER: Minding Appearances,
in J. Entwistle & E.Wilson: Body Dressing

Contrasts

In order to keep the focus on the human involvement in the industry, clothing is only shown at one point in the video. The soundtrack composed by Julian Scherle stands in high contrast to the desaturated images and becomes the driving force of the video.

WQuote 02 Waldek

Awards

Red Dot Award Communication Design

2 × iF Communication Design Award

New York Festivals Bronze

New York Festivals Finalist

London Fashion Film Festival Best Music

Mercedes-Benz Bokeh South African Fashion Film Festival Finalist

Waldek Szymkowiak

Für den international tätigen Fashion-Show Choreografen Waldek Szymkowiak entwickelten und realisierten wir neben dem Corporate Design einen Brand-Clip, der auf abstrakte, metaphorische Weise Backstage-Momente und -Emotionen einer Fashionshow inszeniert. Davon abgeleitet entstand eine minimalistische Poster-Serie.

Backstage

Fashionshows wirken nur deswegen so glamourös, weil hinter den Kulissen hart gearbeitet wird. Unser Film zeigt diesen Druck, die Härte und den Schmerz, sowie das pulsierende Leben, Stolz und Rhythmus – die Protagonisten sind sowohl stark als auch verletzlich.

Work 01 Waldek

Clothes mark the troubled boundary between the body and the larger social world, ambiguously and uneasily.

S. KAISER: Minding Appearances,
in J. Entwistle & E.Wilson: Body Dressing

Kontraste

Um den Fokus auf das menschliche Engagement in der Branche zu setzen, wird Kleidung nur an einer Stelle im Film gezeigt. Der von Julian Scherle komponierte Soundtrack erzeugt einen starken Kontrast zu den entsättigten Bildern und wird zur treibenden Kraft des Films.

WQuote 02 Waldek

Website

Awards

Red Dot Award Communication Design

2 x iF Communication Design Award

New York Festivals Bronze

German Design Award Winner

New York Festivals Finalist

London Fashion Film Festival Best Music

Mercedes-Benz Bokeh South African Fashion Film Festival Finalist